Sun .   |   |
Nama Fakulti
  • History


fakulti 3

The faculty is officially established by founder Dean, Professor Dr. Abdul Manaf bin Ali on July 1, 2006, with a total intake of 25 students to be incorporated into the programme with a Bachelor of Agricultural Biotechnology. This is to meet the goal for producing well-trained graduates and post-graduates in the field of Food Science and to provide agricultural extension activities to the local population in Malaysia. At this time, the faculty offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Agricultural Biotechnology, Bachelor of Food Technology,  Bachelor of Animal Production and Health, Bachelor of Agribusiness and Bachelor of Aquatic Science.

Postgraduate students can register for the Master of Science (MSc) or Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) under research programmes by the university Graduate School ( Research programs in this faculty are responses in several laboratories with supervision from lecturers in various fields of Agriculture and Food Science. The faculty is directly involved in implementing Corridor Economic Region (ECER), the new economic territory covering several states in the east coast of Peninsular Malaysia for the period of 2007 to 2020.